Gynae

For Patients

Gynae A OPD Days Wednesday & Saturday
Gynae B OPD Days Monday & Thursday
Gynae C OPD Days Tuesday & Friday
Emergency : 24/7
Image
The department of Gynae-Obs consists of highly qualified & experienced faculty, trained to manage all sorts of obstetrical emergencies & gynecological diseases. The department consists of — comprehensive outpatient facilities to provide women centered health care. The indoor consists of Antenatal & Postnatal wards, Pre-op I post-op Gynae wards, High risk pregnancy room & 1st stage of labor ward. There are 3 Labor rooms & 2 operation theatres. The department has CTG & Ultrasound facility. For training of medical students and house officers we will provide teaching aids like mannequins for fire drills & clinical practice according to 9 protocol / guidelines parallel to international standards.

About Gynae

We Provide Quality Patient care

Our Gynae Investigation Units

Laparoscopy

Ultrasound scans

Hysteroscopy

Saline Infusion Sonography

Cervical Health Check

Tumour markers

About Gynae

Introduction
The department of Gynae-Obs consists of highly qualified & experienced faculty, trained to manage all sorts of obstetrical emergencies & gynecological diseases. The department consists of — comprehensive outpatient facilities to provide women centered health care. The indoor consists of Antenatal & Postnatal wards, Pre-op I post-op Gynae wards, High risk pregnancy room & 1st stage of labor ward. There are 3 Labor rooms & 2 operation theatres. The department has CTG & Ultrasound facility. For training of medical students and house officers we will provide teaching aids like mannequins for fire drills & clinical practice according to 9 protocol / guidelines parallel to international standards.
Our sub-specialties

Adhesiolysis

Dilation and Curettage (D&C)

Endometrial or Uterine Biopsy

Hysterectomy

Hysteroscopy

Oophorectomy

Pelviscopy (Pelvic Laparoscopy)

Suspensions

Trachelectomy

Cervical (Cone) Biopsy

Endometrial Ablation

Fluid-Contrast Ultrasound (FCUS)

Hysterosalpingography

Myomectomy

Pelvic Ultrasound

Selective Salpingography

Toluidine Blue Dye Test

Tubal Ligation

Meet Our Team

Best Doctor of KPK

Professor

Dr Gul Rukh Qazi
gulrukh.qazi@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Fouzia Fahim
fauzia.fahim@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Shagufta Shaheen
shagufta.shaheen@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Shahida Sultan
shahida.sultan@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Shandana Bawar
shandana.bawar@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Nazish Hayat
nazish.hayat@lrh.edu.pk

Professor

Dr Rehana Rahim
rehana.rahim@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Qudsia Qazi
qudsia.qazi@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Samdana Wahab
samdana.wahab@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Samina Alia Sabir
samina.aliyasabir@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Syeda Sitwat Fatima
sitwat.fatima@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Nazia Liaqat
nazia.laiqat@lrh.edu.pk

Associate Professor

Dr Tanveer Shafqat
tanveer.shafqat@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Khwaja Fawad Parvez
fawad.pervaiz@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Mahnaz Raees
mehnaz.raees@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Farnaz
farnaz@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Wajiha Syed
wajeeha.syed@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Muhammad Ilyas Siddique
ilyas.siddiqui@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Sumaira Yasmin
sumaira.yasmin@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Saima khattak
saima.khattak@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Laila Zeb
laila.zeb@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Shahzadi Saima Hussain
saima.hussain@lrh.edu.pk

Gynae Contacts

Extenision Numbers
Gynae A Ward: 135
Gynae A Labor Room:142
Gynae B Ward:141
Gynae B Labor Room:136
Gynae C Ward:140
Gynae C Labor Room:139

Lady Reading Hospital

It was established in 1927and it is just 200 meters away in the south of the Grand Trunk Road, behind the famous historical Qila Balahisar. Famous MasjidMuhabat Khan,Ander Shehr bazaar, Qissa Khawani bazaar and Khyber bazaar is across the road of LRH. LRH is just outside historical wall in the jurisdiction of cantonment board. The anecdote of the hospital of its coming into being is that His Excellency Lord Reading, viceroy of India from 1921 to 1926, happened to visit Peshawar.

Lady Reading Hospital MTI

OPD DAYS New

OPD CONSULTANT DUTY ROTA...

Jobs 2020

Online Lab Reports

Careers

Faculty Jobs

General Jobs

How to Complaint.

How to visit OPD Doctor.

How to get Admission.

How to get Private Room.

How to get Death Certific...

Welcome to the ACCA Approved Employer programme – Trainee Development