RESEARCH ACTIVITIES

Health research has high value to society. It can provide important information about disease trends and risk factors, outcomes of treatment or public health interventions, functional abilities, patterns of care, and health care costs and use. Medical research can have an enormous impact on human health and longevity, and the resulting increased productivity of the population contributes greatly to the national economy  in addition to the individual benefits of improved health.
 
Lady Reading Hospital is a tertiary care hospital in Khyber Pukhtunkhwa province, Pakistan. It has, of recent, invested heavily in research activities. Research committees have been made which are streamlining the research activities. LRH is committed to excellence in research.

 

Associate Dean Research

imran.bukhari@lrh.edu.pk

INSTITUTIONAL RESEARCH COMMITTEE

Prof Zahid Nazar

zahidnazar@lrh.edu.pk

Dr. Faiz Ali Shah

faaizali@lrh.edu.pk

Dr Ameer Muhammad

amir.muhammad@lrh.edu.pk

Dr Sobia Sabir

sobia.sabir@lrh.edu.pk

Dr. Fazl-e-wahid

fazal.wahid@lrh.edu.pk

Dr. Hamid Shehzad

hamid.shahzad@lrh.edu.pk

Prof. Gul Rukh Qazi

Dr. Farnaz Zahoor

farnaz@lrh.edu.pk

Dr Abdur Rehman

abdur.rehman@lrh.edu.pk

Dr Firaz Khan

firazkhan@lrh.edu.pk

Dr Zafar

zafar.ali@lrh.edu.pk

INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD

Prof Rehana Rahim

rehana.rahim@lrh.edu.pk

Prof Zahid Nazar

zahid.nazar@lrh.edu.pk

Dr Saima Shehzadi

saima.hussain@lrh.edu.pk

Dr Majid Paracha

majid.paracha@lrh.edu.pk

Dr Shah Zeb

shahzeb@lrh.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Usman

muhammad.usman@lrh.edu.pk

Dr Asmatullah

Mr Haziq Dad

Dr Ghazi Salahuddin

sultan.salahuddin@lrh.edu.pk

Dr Anila Basit

anila.basit@lrh.edu.pk

Dr Qayyum

abdul.qayyum@lrh.edu.pk

Dr Naveed

naveed.haroon@lrh.edu.pk

Muhammad Ilyas

m.ilyas@lrh.edu.pk

Dr. Nosheen Noor

nosheen.noor@lrh.edu.pk

Lady Reading Hospital

It was established in 1927and it is just 200 meters away in the south of the Grand Trunk Road, behind the famous historical Qila Balahisar. Famous MasjidMuhabat Khan,Ander Shehr bazaar, Qissa Khawani bazaar and Khyber bazaar is across the road of LRH. LRH is just outside historical wall in the jurisdiction of cantonment board. The anecdote of the hospital of its coming into being is that His Excellency Lord Reading, viceroy of India from 1921 to 1926, happened to visit Peshawar.

Lady Reading Hospital MTI

OPD DAYS New

OPD CONSULTANT DUTY ROTA...

Jobs 2020

Online Lab Reports

Careers

Faculty Jobs

General Jobs

How to Complaint.

How to visit OPD Doctor.

How to get Admission.

How to get Private Room.

How to get Death Certific...

Welcome to the ACCA Approved Employer programme – Trainee Development

Search