Ophthalmology

For Patients

Ophthalmology OPD Days Monday,Saturday
Emergency : 24/7
Image
The Department of Ophthalmology at the Lady Reading Hospital is committed to the pursuit of excellence in all its missions. We believe that the success of our department depends on the quality of the clinical care we provide our patients, training outstanding future ophthalmologists and scientists, and developing new knowledge and innovative therapies for vision threatening diseases.

About Ophthalmology

We Provide Quality Patient care

Our Ophthalmology Investigation Units

FLUORESCEIN PHOTOGRAPHY

OPTICAL COHERENCE TOMOGRAPHY

USG B-SCAN

BLOOD TEST

About Ophthalmology

Introduction
The Department of Ophthalmology at the Lady Reading Hospital is committed to the pursuit of excellence in all its missions. We believe that the success of our department depends on the quality of the clinical care we provide our patients, training outstanding future ophthalmologists and scientists, and developing new knowledge and innovative therapies for vision threatening diseases.

Meet Our Team

Best Doctor of KPK

Professor

Dr Zafar Iqbal
zafar.iqbal@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Muhammad Junaid Sethi
muhammad.junaidsethi@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Sher Akbar Khan
sher.akbar@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Muzhat Rahil
nuzhat.rahil@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Asif Iqbal
asif.iqbal@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr  Muhammad Aftab
muhammad.aftab@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

 Dr Rahil Aumar Malik
rahil.malik@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr  Muhammad Naeem
muhammad.naeem@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Mahfooz Hussain
mahfooz.hussain@lrh.edu.pk

Assistant Professor

Dr Muhammad Idris
muhammad.idris@lrh.edu.pk

Ophthalmology Wards

Extension Numbers
Eye Male Ward: 2001
Eye Female Ward: 2019

Lady Reading Hospital

It was established in 1927and it is just 200 meters away in the south of the Grand Trunk Road, behind the famous historical Qila Balahisar. Famous MasjidMuhabat Khan,Ander Shehr bazaar, Qissa Khawani bazaar and Khyber bazaar is across the road of LRH. LRH is just outside historical wall in the jurisdiction of cantonment board. The anecdote of the hospital of its coming into being is that His Excellency Lord Reading, viceroy of India from 1921 to 1926, happened to visit Peshawar.

Lady Reading Hospital MTI

OPD DAYS New

OPD CONSULTANT DUTY ROTA...

Jobs 2020

Online Lab Reports

Careers

Faculty Jobs

General Jobs

How to Complaint.

How to visit OPD Doctor.

How to get Admission.

How to get Private Room.

How to get Death Certific...

Welcome to the ACCA Approved Employer programme – Trainee Development